Is Bacardi Rum Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart9 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10

Yes! All regular Bacardi rums contain sugarcane and are completely gluten-free. We do advise one word of caution: Bacardi Silver is a malt-based beverage which contains gluten, so if you are gluten-free do not consume this beverage! Just stick to the plain unflavored Bacardi rums and add your own flavorings that you know are safe. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • Kate Strauch

    I personally can’t drink Bacardi or Titos Vodka even though they are Gluten Free. The distillation somehow doesn’t remove enough of the allergen for me.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Thanks for letting us know, Kate. Stay safe and non-glutened out there!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!