Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10
Captain Morgan Rums are generally considered gluten-free, but there’s one thing to remember. Captain Morgan produces flavored rums as well, and there’s an outside chance those could contain gluten (and since it is alcohol they are not required to disclose allergens). There’s also a raging debate about whether or not the distillation process removes gluten proteins). If you must drink Captain Morgan we advise you use the regular Captain Morgan’s rum.
[Updated: June 2016]