Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10
There’s a lot of controversy with Corona and its gluten-free status, but here are the facts. 1) Corona contains barley, which is a gluten-containing grain. 2) Due to various processes the company has in place, the gluten count goes down, and Corona tests below the 20ppm. Does this make Corona gluten-free?
We here at the GFB personally believe that if it contains a gluten ingredient in its inception, this makes Corona not gluten-free. You can read a more detailed report on Corona in this great post by GF blogger Gluten Dude. There are so many great gluten-free beers and ciders out there to choose from, we recommend you buy something else. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!