Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 4/10
Whether you like to drink Early Times Bourbon or Whisky, you may have opened up a little bottle of controversy if you’re gluten-free. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create these beverages, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. Early Times may state that their bourbon and/or whiskey is gluten-free, but don’t bet the farm on that. If you want to play it safe, choose a naturally gluten-free spirit like potato vodka, rum, or tequila. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!