Is Evan Williams Bourbon Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

Evan Williams Bourbon is most likely not gluten-free. The distillation process all alcohol go through is said to remove all traces of gluten, but Evan Williams has not confirmed their bourbon to be gluten-free. If you want to play it safe, choose potato vodka, rum, or tequila instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • Nathan Brasfield

    I have dermatitis herpetiformis, which is a rash in response to ingesting gluten. I had recently enjoyed Jack Daniel’s with no problem, but got some Evan Williams for mint juleps and I have flared up. Although other webpages indicate that Evan Williams has said their product is gluten-free, I doubt it.

    • theglutenfreebar

      We’ve seen that kind of response before, Nathan. Hopefully you can keep dialing in which brands work best for you. Good luck and happy juleps!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!