Is Gordon’s Vodka Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart4 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 4/10

Gordon’s Vodka is made from “100% neutral grain spirits”, which means they could source ingredients that could either be gluten-free or not gluten-free, we’re not entirely sure.

However, there is some overall controversy as to whether or not vodka is gluten-free. In a nutshell, the distillation process supposedly removes gluten proteins from any gluten-based vodka, but many people report feeling the effects of gluten contamination after consuming vodka (and yes they claim it’s not just the hangover).

Luckily, there’s good news! If you consume a non-wheat-based vodka (made from grapes, potatoes or corn), chances are you should be ok. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!