Is Jameson Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart6 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 6/10

We wish there was a perfect answer to this question, but unfortunately there is no clear cut answer. Jameson’s website states that their whiskey is gluten-free due to their distillation process, but people with high gluten sensitivity have been know to have a reaction to whiskey even after this process. If you are living gluten-free, we strongly recommend you use caution when consuming Jameson and advise you drink potato vodka, rum or tequila instead.


  • FabFiveFreddy5

    Is Jameson’s made from Barely?

  • Diana Lynne

    It doesn’t bother me and I’m gluten intolerant. It’s made from barley which contains gluten. Their distillation process must remove about 98% or more

    • theglutenfreebar

      Thanks for the comment Diana – good to know!

      • Angelbug

        🙂

  • Mitchy_Chick

    Wish I had read this sooner. Jamison last night = massive pain this morning. I feel poisoned. And I only drank a little. Never again.

    • theglutenfreebar

      So sorry you experienced this! Unfortunately we know the feeling as well. Hope your week gets better!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!