Is Mike’s Hard Lemonade Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart0 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10

There is a lot of controversy over Mike’s Hard Lemonade. Their products contain malt, which is barley (gluten). The company states that they have a special filtration process that removes the gluten, therefore the product is supposedly gluten-free. People have high sensitivity levels to gluten have been known to react to Mike’s Hard Lemonade, so we advise extreme caution when consuming these beverages if you are on a gluten-free diet. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • daxman

    I went to a gluten free expo and there was a mike’s hard lemonade booth and the people manning the booth were telling everyone about this filtration process. I stayed away. But I am sure some tried

    • theglutenfreebar

      Good to know, thanks for sharing!

    • Fern

      Uve got to be kidding, most of the GF world knows this is unsafe. I feel bad for the people who got sick.

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!