Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 7/10
Rum is made from either the sugarcane plant, molasses, or sugarcane by-products, which are definitely gluten-free. You can safely consume plain, unflavored rum if you are a gluten-free diet, but take caution when consuming flavored rum. Flavored rums could have additives that contain gluten, so you will need to contact the manufacturer directly to confirm if they are truly gluten-free. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!