Is Smirnoff Vodka Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart9 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10

Smirnoff vodka is made from corn, which is a gluten-free grain. Since gluten could be lurking in possible “natural flavors” in some flavored vodkas, we recommend that you stick with getting plain Smirnoff vodka, and add your own safe gluten-free flavorings to a drink. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • michelle

    Actually, I drank some Smirnoff sorbet light pineapple coconut last night, and feel rotten today. checked the bottle, and sure enough it said ‘distilled from premium grain’…not corn.

    • Linsolv

      Please note, however, that corn is a grain.

    • David

      It’s likely the flavorings in the Smirnoff made you sick.

  • Jeffiekins

    Smirnoff has a “triple-filtered” vodka with a red cap that’s really quite good. I normally drink Stoli, and I was surprised to find I like it.

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!