Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 7/10
Southern Comfort’s ingredients can be a little confusing. Most people think it’s an exclusively whiskey based beverage, but it’s not. It’s actually a “whiskey flavored liqueur” with made with various herbs and spices as well as grain mash that’s been distilled (this mash mostly contains corn). Some people who are on a strict gluten-free diet have reported some reactions to Southern Comfort, but others have been fine. If you are highly sensitive to gluten, you should proceed with caution when drinking Southern Comfort. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!