Is Whiskey Gluten-Free?

Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 6/10

There is not a perfect answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create whiskey, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. Some popular brands such as Jack Daniels and Maker’s Mark state their whiskey is gluten-free, but don’t bet the farm on that. If you want to play it even safer you can choose, potato vodka, rum, or tequila.

  • Leah

    whiskey shouldn’t have gluten in it because when it gets distill rated the gluten goes away

The GFB: Now available at Target!

We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!