Is Almond Milk Gluten Free?

glutenfreechart9 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10

Almond milk is naturally gluten-free and all the commercial brands of almond milk (that we are aware of) are gluten free. As more brands come on the market, there may be some gluten-containing additives used (especially with flavored almond milk). Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

Note: almond milk is one of those things that is easy to make and then you know for sure it’s gluten-free. One of our favorite almond milk recipes is from ohsheglows.com, so check it out!


  • Great way to explain it!

    • theglutenfreebar

      Glad it helped. 🙂

  • Alan Whitham

    I just found that my brand of almond milk contain bran water and rice . That makes it suspect , I should have checked , but you’d think organic almond milk was grain free .

    • theglutenfreebar

      Good eye, Alan. Keep us posted!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!