Is Buckwheat Flour Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart8 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10

Despite its name, buckwheat actually does not contain wheat and is gluten-free. Therefore, buckwheat flour is usually gluten-free – the main reason that it may not be totally gluten-free is if it is produced on shared equipment (therefore making is susceptible to cross-contamination). One brand of buckwheat flour that we know is certified gluten is Arrowhead Mill buckwheat flour.


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!