Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10
Note: There is a chance for cross-contamination with this product
Tea is gluten-free by nature, but it’s important to define what “tea” is. This refers to the tea plant only (Camellia Sinensis), which is used to make traditional black, oolong or green teas like English Breakfast or Earl Grey. Often we use the term “tea” to describe herbal infusions which have no actual tea in them. Make sure you read those labels carefully. Also, any tea that has added elements (toasted rice, seeds, berries, flowers, etc) should be looked at closely. Check out The Republic of Tea for worry-free sippin’.