Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10
It all depends on which Easter Eggs you are talking about. If you are talking about the eggs you dye with a specific color, those eggs are typically gluten-free – just make sure all of the ingredients of those dyes are gluten-free as well.
If you’re thinking of Chocolate Easter Eggs, it all depends on the brand. Some chocolate eggs are completely gluten-free, others contain gluten, and others contain no gluten ingredients but are processed in a facility with foods that contain gluten, meaning the cross-contamination is high. If there’s a particular brand you are curious about, check out our extensive candy list to see if it’s there.
Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!