Are Nerds Gluten-Free?

Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

While Nerds contain no gluten ingredients, they are processed in a facility that contains gluten, so they are not considered gluten-free. Please review the ingredient list to ensure the food is safe.

  • theglutenfreebar

    Thanks Bobby! I’ve updated our gluten-free corn dog listing with this info

  • emily

    so sorry but i went to the nerd factory and asked “are you’re nerds gluten free and they said totally

    • annie

      They have no gluten ingredients, but they are made on shared equipment with gluten containing items, therefore, there is a high probability of contamination.

  • Lauren

    i accually have Celiac desease, and i had a luchable with nerds and i wanted to know

  • Jacquie Cooper Garcia

    I just bought the new chili mango flavor Nerds and for the first time saw an 800-number to text on the back of the box for more info. (Yay!)
    They claim Nerds to be GF, because they do not consider an item GF if there’s a chance of cross-contamination, which is the main concern about Nerds I see on every post about it.
    Here’s the text-convo.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Interesting stuff Jacquie, thanks. We still like to play it safe in situations like these but let us know how it pans out. 🙂

      • Jacquie Cooper Garcia

        So I did allow my kids to have the Nerds and they were fine. They have Celiac and do react if they get glutened, pretty strongly from cross contamination- since the post they’ve had Nerds twice and it’s been good. I would not have given them any had the company said they were possibly cross-contaminated.

The GFB: Now available at Target!

We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!