Are PayDay Bars Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart9 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10

PayDay candy bars have no gluten ingredients on the label, and furthermore, The Hershey Company does list PayDay bars on their gluten-free products page. While Payday candy bars are not certified gluten-free, they are considered safe to eat.


  • Vicki

    Check your facts…The Hershey Company lists all Payday candy as Gluten-Free on their gluten free products page!

    • theglutenfreebar

      Thanks Vicki – Hershey’s updated their list since we posted this article. The page has been updated based on this information.

  • Philosaurus WR-Rex

    I will not eat this product anymore, not worth the risk. Lastnight I had
    a payday candy bar, as this was one of the only snacks I could actually
    have.. Well thats what I thought. Last night on my lunch break I had a
    payday bar and maybe about 30 min later I starteded having symptoms of
    gluten contamination. Depending on how bad the flare up is I can
    determine how much gluten was in the product.. this was one of the worst
    flare ups I have had in over six months, beware.

  • Linda F

    Just ate one they now have gluten free on the back took a picture ……yay for me!!!!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!