Are Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart7 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 7/10

All varieties of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten-free except seasonal shaped items (i.e. Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs). NOTE: Double check to make sure your Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are made by Hershey before buying them. Hershey does permit other companies to use their products in special seasonal items (i.e. Candy Tins), and those facilities may or may not be gluten-free.

Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

  • Katherine Tildes

    Why are the seasonal ones not gf?

    • theglutenfreebar

      It’s the possibility of cross-contamination with other products, Katherine. Sometimes Hershey outsources their products during seasonal runs and those companies may not adhere to standards the same way.

  • Jessica

    I am having a reaction and I could’nt figure out what it could be. The only thing out of ordinary I ate was A Reeses egg. Sure enough I googled it and it brought me here. I eat the regular ones with no problems.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Glad we found each other, Jessica. 🙂 Hopefully you’ll be all set going forward!

The GFB: Now available at Target!

We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!