Is Salt Water Taffy Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart8 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10

Salt water taffy ingredients typically include the following: sugar, cornstarch, corn syrup, glycerine, water, butter, salt, natural or artificial flavor, and food color. Most of those ingredients would be considered gluten-free, but the one questionable ingredient is the added “flavorings”. If you have a gluten sensitivity “added flavorings” are something you should always watch out for as that significantly increases the chance for that product to contain gluten. Of course, manufacturers are supposed to list “contains wheat” on their ingredient list, but that does not always happen and flavorings are notorious for having ingredients that are not always disclosed. So, while we have not yet seen any salt water taffy that specifically contains gluten, it certainly is possible and it is wise to be careful.

The GFB: Now available at Target!

We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!