Are Honey Bunches of Oats Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart1 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 1/10

Original Honey Bunches of Oats are not gluten-free.
Recently, Honey Bunches of Oats released a gluten-free chocolate cereal. They claim to use gluten-free oats, but there may be possible cross-contamination with products and equipment containing gluten. Depending on your sensitivity decide accordingly, and as always read the labels closely. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • Jacquie Cooper Garcia

    The chocolate Honey Bunches of Oats is SO good! It’s labeled GF, so I have it in the house- but my 6-yr-olds who have Celiac have not tried it. They’re picky. Therefore, I cannot say if it causes a reaction. Hoping it’s safe for all because it is yummy.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Let us know, Jacquie!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!