Are Rice Krispies Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5
Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

It depends.

If we’re talking about regular Kellogg’s Rice Krispies then the answer is no since it contains barley malt. However, Kellogg’s makes gluten-free Rice Krispies that are made from whole-grain brown rice, so they’ve got you covered.

For other brands, in general if they are made from brown rice, they should be gluten-free but always read the label and make sure that even if it says it is gluten-free that it is not produced on shared equipment.


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!