Is Oatmeal Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5
Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

Yes and no.

Oatmeal is natually gluten-free, but many brands of oatmeal has come in contact with gluten containing grains such at wheat and barley. This problem is called cross-contamination and it is a major issue for people that need to eat gluten-free. Just because because a label says “gluten-free” does not mean that it may not be made on equipment that also produces food that does contain gluten.

So, if you’re looking for gluten-free oatmeal, it’s probably best to steer clear of major brands like Quaker and instead seek out brands that make sure there has been no cross-contamination and can guarantee they are gluten-free.


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!