Is Cavender’s Greek Seasoning Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

Note: Gluten-Free Options Are Available For This Product

Cavender’s Greek Seasoning may contain gluten. The reason is that Cavender’s uses MSG in their seasoning products and they cannot guarantee that the MSG they use is gluten-free.

Please note: Cavender’s also makes some salt-free versions of their seasonings – these do not contain MSG and therefore the salt-free versions are indeed gluten-free.

  • Kiki H.

    I’m not sure if this information came from the Cavender’s Greek Seasoning website, but regardless: MSG (monosodium glutamate) is not and does not contain gluten and can be safely eaten by those on GF diets.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Good to know, thanks Kiki.

The GFB: Now available at Target!

We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!