Is Marmite Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart2 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 2/10

Marmite is most likely not gluten-free. The main culprit in Marmite is the yeast extract, which based on how that yeast extract is created could very likely contain gluten. We strongly advise reading the labels, and perhaps completely forgoing your Marmite experience. For a more thourough assesment check out the write-up over at Gluten Free Dietitian – they actually tested Marmite (from the UK) and found significant gluten content.


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!