Is Nutella Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart9 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10

On Nutella’s website they say the following: “Nutella does not contain any ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat, barley, rye, oats or triticale.” So, while Nutella is not certified gluten-free (meaning they are not guaranteeing against the chance of cross-contamination) it does not contain gluten and is most likely safe to eat. Let us know in the comments section below if you have had any personal experiences (good or bad) when eating Nutella.


  • Joe Bftsplk

    My wife has occasional really bad upset stomach pain; vomiting, etc. While the cause can’t be definitely tied down, it seems to me that it often enough occurs when she eats Nutella. So I think she had best stay away from it. The Nutella gluten free statement is rather mealy mouthed in that it doesn’t really say “gluten free” so maybe there’s a cross contamination problem there. We would be interested to see if any others have had this problem.

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!