Is Dannon Yogurt Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart7 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 7/10

Good news! Many Dannon Yogurt products are gluten-free and GFCO certified. Here is the statement from the company:

“We are delighted to announce that, as of September 2012, Dannon yogurt products, with the exception of Activia Parfait, Activia Fiber, the Dannon Parfait (sold in Food Service venues only), Danimals Crunchers, Dannon Drinks, Oikos Dips and the Coffee House Selects are now designated as Gluten-Free.

This does not mean that those products have been reformulated. It simply confirms that all our Gluten-Free products and our manufacturing facilities meet all gluten-free criteria established by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America.

The Gluten Free Certification Organization (“GFCO”) has certified many of our Dannon® products as Gluten-Free, which we define as containing equal or less than 10ppm of gluten. Our Gluten-Free products will soon have the GFCO “Certified Gluten-Free” Logo on pack. Until then, you can also find a list of our Gluten-Free products at: www.gfco.org. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!