Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10
Hostess Cupcakes are not gluten-free as they contain enriched wheat flour as a main ingredient. This product is not safe for anybody on a gluten-free diet. Hostess products list allergen information on their label, and warn that the product contains wheat. Take it from us: this product (and many other Hostess products) definitely contains wheat and should be avoided by those on a gluten-free diet. Ho Hos, Ding Dongs, Sno Balls, and every other Hostess snack with a ridiculous name contains gluten. However, there are several gluten-free cupcakes currently on the market. Check out Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Baking Mixes to make your own cupcakes.