Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10
Despite it’s name, pure barley grass (but only the actual “grass”) is gluten-free. Barley grass seeds actually do contain gluten, so if those are present then your barley grass will NOT be gluten-free. Additionally, depending on how it is processed, barley grass could be cross contaminated with other gluten containing products. Looking for barley grass that is specifically labeled as “gluten-free” is your best bet.