Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10
Hummus is usually gluten-free, but not always. Traditional hummus is naturally gluten-free as are most brands such as Sabra Hummus. There are reports out there of certain brands either including flour in their hummus or just declaring that their hummus may contain wheat and/or is made on shared equipment.
The best bet is to make your own. Gluten Free Girl and The Chef has an awesome and simple gluten-free hummus recipe. If you are buying hummus from the store, PLEASE read those labels! Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!