Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 6/10
Traditional Tahini sauce is made from a sesame seed paste, water, salt, lemon juice and garlic. While most forms of tahini sauce are gluten-free, sometimes gluten can be added a thickener to the sauce. Definitely check all store bought brands for gluten, or better yet make your own tahini! Here’s a good gluten-free recipe to get you started. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!