Is Couscous Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart0 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10

As a less popular grain, couscous is often mistaken as a gluten free alternative, and sometimes even confused with other popular gluten free alternatives, like quinoa, brown rice, and tempeh. However, couscous undeniably contains gluten and is never safe for a person on a gluten free diet. Couscous is made from grains of duram wheat, one of the most notorious gluten-containing grains out there. Luckily, several companies have championed couscous and produced gluten free couscous. We recommend Goldbaum’s Gluten-Free Israeli Couscous, which is produced in a dedicated gluten free facility. (http://www.goldbaums.com/soup_accompaniments.html)


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!