Is Dentyne Gum Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

This is a little bit of a sticky situation (pun intended) for all of your gluten-free folks who love any and all flavors of Dentyne Gum. The ingredients in Dentyne Gum appear to be gluten-free, but the parent company (Mondelēz International) notes that they cannot guarantee that Dentyne gum is gluten-free. This is due to the fact that their suppliers may not give them 100% gluten-free ingredients at times, so it is advised that you do not consume these products if you are on a strict gluten-free diet. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


  • Corinne Knazik

    Every I’ve eaten Dentyne Ice I have a gluten reaction. I thought I was making it up at first but it’s consistent so I threw all of the gum away. I would recommend sticking to Trident or Eclipse

    • theglutenfreebar

      Sorry that’s been happening Corinne, but thanks for sharing. The more we combine our knowledge the better off everyone is! Be well.

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!