Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10
A basic sloppy joe recipe, such as this one on allrecipes.com contains no obvious gluten-ingredients and should be gluten-free. Manwich, a popular brand of store bought sloppy joe sauce, is also considered gluten-free. If you are purchasing another brand, please check the ingredient label. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!.
HUGE DISCLAIMER: The thing that usually makes sloppy joes NOT gluten free is the bread you eat it on, so if you are looking to make a gluten-free sloppy joe, use gluten-free bread or eat it as a dip with corn chips.