Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10
This is a tough one as peameal bacon is usually made in small batches and many times by local butcher shops. Peameal bacon is usually rolled in cornmeal (which is gluten-free) but there are reports out there that wheat may also be mixed in with the cornmeal. So, there is no definite answer to this one. You will have to ask the person who prepared it or read the ingredient list. Need help in understanding how to read an ingredient list to determine if a food item contains gluten? Check out our gluten-free labeling guide!