Is Pad Thai Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart8 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10

Pad Thai is usually gluten-free, but not always. Pad Thai traditionally uses rice noodles (which are gluten-free), but some restaurants use soy-sauce (which may contain wheat) and sometimes fish sauce is added to pad thai (and a few brands of fish sauce contain wheat). So, it’s best to ask and confirm whether your pad thai is being prepared with wheat containing soy sauce or fish sauce. If you’re looking at buying pad thai in a store, please check the labels for any red flags. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

You can always make gluten-free pad thai at home and Amie over at thehealthyapple.com has an awesome recipe for pistachio orange pad thai!


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!