Is Gnocchi Gluten Free?

glutenfreechart0 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10


Note: Gluten-Free Options Are Available For This Product

While the primary ingredient in gnocchi is potatoes, flour is typically used as a binder in traditional gnocchi so this makes them definitely NOT gluten-free. However, if you need to eat gluten-free and you love gnocchi, not all hope is lost! Conte’s makes a line of gluten-free gnocchi, and if you’re really feeling motivated check out this this gluten-free gnocchi recipe from Serious Eats – it’s worth the extra work!


  • Lexi

    Thanks so much 🙂

    • theglutenfreebar

      not a problem – thanks for the comment

  • thanks

    • theglutenfreebar

      you’re welcome!

  • Sam

    Thanks! breaks my heart but i appreciate it!

The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!