Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 2/10
Previously, General Mills’ Hamburger Helper brand offered three gluten-free options: Hamburger Helper Cheesy Hashbrown, Asian Helper Chicken Fried Rice and Asian Helper Beef Fried Rice. In 2011, the company announced that due to manufacturing changes, these products are no longer certified gluten free due to the high risk of cross-contamination. The products will now be labeled as “may contain wheat,” and should be avoided by those on a strict gluten-free diet. Most of the brand’s other offerings have gluten-containing ingredients, so please read the labels carefully before purchasing. For those on a strict gluten-free diet, Hamburger Helper currently does not offer any certified gluten-free products.