Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 6/10
As always, it depends. There are many trail mixes that use gluten-free ingredients such as fruit and nuts, so make sure you are looking at one that has no obvious gluten containing ingredients like pretzels. The major hurdle with trail-mix is that it is often packed on equipment that handles gluten-containing ingredients. This is most often stated as “Processed in a shared facility with wheat, soy, milk, etc….” Most store-brand products are marked with this declaration so please take a look. For those of us that are very sensitive this can cause a problem.