Are Madras Lentils Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10

Tasty Bite Madras Lentils, along with their other 1-Step, 1-minute microwavable pouch products, boast a gluten-free label on some of their offerings, but notice the disclaimer at the bottom of the label. These products are all currently manufactured in a shared facility that also processes nuts, wheat, dairy, and soy. Although Madras Lentils and several more of their Indian Cuisine products are labeled gluten-free, there is a strong chance of cross-contamination due to the shared factory. Those with a serious sensitivity should seek a gluten-free alternative. Ingredients and manufacturing processes can change, so please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully.  Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

Madras Lentils Nutrition Label

Madras Lentils


The GFB: Now available at Target!


We’re thrilled to announce that The GFB is now available in many Target stores across the country! Find your nearest Target that carries The GFB

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!

Need some gluten-free help? Enter your email and we will send you a FREE copy of our gluten-free guide!