Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 3/10
This one is really tricky, and it all depends on the recipe. Your typical Green Bean Casserole contains cream of mushroom soup, bread crumbs, and/or fried onion rings which usually contain gluten in one way or another (making it not gluten-free). Definitely ask the host what they ingredients they put in the recipe if you did not make it yourself (there’s plenty of Green Bean Casserole recipes that can be made gluten-free), or when in doubt don’t eat it. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!