Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 9/10
Good news! Sauerkraut is a naturally gluten-free food made mostly of fermented cabbage and salt. While we officially can’t say all brands of sauerkraut are gluten-free, most of them we’ve come across are safe to eat. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!